YouTube has a new way to protect hacked channels.
When unusual activity is detected on an account, the platform will now temporarily pause features for 24 hours, including uploading or updating videos, livestreaming, creating or adjusting playlists, uploading thumbnails, and making private videos public. Full feature access will be restored once the account’s security is verified. [Link: Introducing temporary feature pause for hacked accounts - YouTube Community | https://support.google.com/youtube/thread/473851650?hl=en | YouTube]
When unusual activity is detected on an account, the platform will now temporarily pause features for 24 hours, including uploading or updating videos, livestreaming, creating or adjusting playlists, uploading thumbnails, and making private videos public. Full feature access will be restored once the account’s security is verified.
Sign in to see your notifications or create an account to join the conversation.
Gathered from external sources. Rights to this text belong to whoever originally published it.